Watch twenty one pilots' quirky, mythical video for new single Choker

Tyler Joseph pays a visit to a very unusual toy store in twenty one pilots' brilliant new video for Choker.

Watch twenty one pilots' quirky, mythical video for new single Choker
Emily Carter

After announcing the single yesterday via a release event, twenty one pilots have not disappointed with their new video for Choker.

The second effort from upcoming sixth album Scaled And Icy comes accompanied by a quirky and typically entertaining video from the pair – which involves frontman Tyler Joseph visiting a mysterious toy store, Josh Dun showing off his magical powers, and even a cameo from the drummer's dog Jim.

"There are plenty of mysteries to solve as Tyler explores a toy store in the music video for our new song Choker," the duo say.

Seriously, what more could you want?

Read this: The 20 greatest twenty one pilots songs – ranked

Discussing what’s to come from Scaled And Icy, Tyler told the BBC that the record is "more colourful” than previous releases, with the artwork representing "the power of creativity, the power of imagination”.

"If you’ve noticed with some of our previous releases there’s always a bigger story to everything that’s being created, and this record particularly is more colourful than other records – literally more colourful, and hopefully sonically as well,” he said.

"That colour is supposed to represent the unleashing of an imagination. You know, I have this theory that, even if you’re confined to one small room, if you were to focus on one singular detail of that room, that detail can then come to life. Actually, I have this little dragon totem figurine that I’ve been staring at, and my theory is that if I can get to a place where I’m looking at him and I’m creating something, and all of a sudden he can grow and actually fly around the room, and then where I am I can actually transport it to a completely different place… It really is the power of creativity, the power of imagination, and, ultimately, the power of music.”

Scaled And Icy is due out on May 21 via Fueled By Ramen.

The tracklist is as follows:

1. Good Day
2. Choker
3. Shy Away
4. The Outside
5. Saturday
6. Never Take It
7. Mulberry Street
8. Formidable
9. Bounce Man
10. No Chances
11. Redecorate

And the album artwork looks like this:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?