Wolves In The Throne Room announce "majestic" new album, Primordial Arcana

Watch the ambitious, cinematic video for Wolves In The Throne Room's new single Mountain Magick, taken from the black metallers' upcoming seventh LP.

Wolves In The Throne Room announce "majestic" new album, Primordial Arcana
Emily Carter
Dreaming God

Olympia black metallers Wolves In The Throne Room have announced details of their "majestic" seventh album Primordial Arcana.

The follow-up to 2017's Thrice Woven is due out on August 20 via Century Media Records (outside of USA and Canada) and Relapse Records (USA and Canada), with new single and video Mountain Magick available to check out now.

Read this: The 13 greatest black metal albums of the 21st century

"Mountain Magick was shot in the northern reaches of the Olympic Mountains and the ancient forests that shroud the foothills," say the band. "We wrote the story, created the costumes, shot the footage and did the editing ourselves, so it is a true product of our hearts and souls. Creating our own videos has been a long standing dream and now It’s very exciting to bring these visions into the cinematic realm."

Check out the Primordial Arcana tracklist:

1. Mountain Magick
2. Spirit of Lightning
3. Through Eternal Fields
4. Primal Chasm (Gift of Fire)
5. Underworld Aurora
6. Skyclad Passage (additional track only available on the limited gatefold 2xLP and LP, booklet and poster variants)
7. Masters of Rain and Storm
8. Eostre

And the album cover:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?