A.A. Williams announces reimagined recording of her debut EP

The arco EP comes in October. Hear A.A. Williams' awesome reworking of Control now!

A.A. Williams announces reimagined recording of her debut EP
Nick Ruskell

At the start of this year, A.A. Williams released Songs From Isolation, a collection of fan-suggested covers she’d reworked and recorded at home during lockdown. Now, she’s announced another collection of reimagined music, although this time it’s not songs by Deftones, Smashing Pumpkins and Nine Inch Nails, but her own self-titled debut EP that’s being given a once-over.

The arco EP, coming on October 15 via Bella Union, will feature the songs from the original release performed with strings and vocal only – no guitar or drums.

Explaining her aims, she says, “The main focus of the arrangements is trying to maintain the authenticity of the original songs that, whilst embodying some of the more familiar elements of the full-band settings, draws focus on the voice."

Read this: A Series Of Fortunate Events: How A.A. Williams found her voice

See what she means by watching the video for Control below:

Catch A.A. Williams on the road later this year:


2 Nottingham Bodega
4 Leeds Brudenell Social Club
5 Bristol Fyfe Hall
26 Ramsgate Music Hall
27 Norwich Waterfront Studio
28 Tunbridge Wells Forum
29 Liverpool Jimmy’s
30 Manchester Halle St. Peters


1 Brighton Unitarian Church
2 Coventry Drapers’ Hall
3 Milton Keynes Craufurd Arms

Read this: 20 rock and metal songs to welcome in winter

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?