The News

American Teeth announces debut album We Should Be Having Fun

Elijah Noll – aka American Teeth – has announced debut album We Should Be Having Fun, and dropped new single Kickflip.

American Teeth announces debut album We Should Be Having Fun
Emily Carter
Nas Bogado

American Teeth (the 'sonic alter-ego' of Elijah Noll) will be releasing debut album We Should Be Having Fun later this month.

The record is due out on October 29 via Fearless Records, with new single Kickflip out now (hear it below).

Speaking about the song, American Teeth shares: "Kickflip gives me energy and also makes me want to cry. That is the energy I had when [producer] Colin [Brittain] and I were making the track.

Read this: All Time Low albums ranked by Alex Gaskarth

"I was in a low, and I was looking for things to do to help me get out of the rut I was in post-break-up. I started skating every night around the park in my neighbourhood. I was determined to learn to skate, and everything was shut down due to the pandemic. Everything felt vacant. All of the basketball hoops were stripped of their nets so people wouldn't play.

"I felt so much frustration – like we were collectively being told we can't gather together and can't have fun. I felt like everyone was feeling this emptiness and decided to write Kickflip as a way to project a positive outcome despite being in a rough mental state. 'We're still messed up, but we're all okay.'

"I still haven't nailed a kickflip, but I'm trying."

Listen to Kickflip below:

Video not playing? View on YouTube

Check out the full tracklist:

1. Love Myself
2. Glue
3. One Of Those Days
4. Tongue
5. Fix You
6. Barred Out
7. Kickflip
8. Gonna Be Okay
9. Sick
10. Talk
11. I'm A Wave
12. Like To Be Loved

Read this: Bring Me The Horizon: The rebirth of rock’s great innovators

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?