Architects announce new album the classic symptoms of a broken spirit

Watch the video for Architects’ new single tear gas, and get the lowdown on their just-announced 10th album.

Architects announce new album the classic symptoms of a broken spirit
Emily Carter
Ed Mason

Following on from their chart-topping ninth album For Those That Wish To Exist, Architects are already back with a new record.

LP number 10 goes by the most excellent name the classic symptoms of a broken spirit, and will arrive on October 21 via Epitaph. It was produced by the band's own Dan Searle and Josh Middleton, with additional production by frontman Sam Carter at Deacon’s Middle Farm Studios and Architects' own HQ, Electric Studios in Brighton.

To coincide with the announcement, the band have dropped new single and video tear gas – check it out below:

Check out the full the classic symptoms of a broken spirit tracklist:

1. deep fake
2. tear gas
3. spit the bone
4. burn down my house -
5. living is killing us
6. when we were young
7. doomscrolling
8. born again pessimist
9. a new moral low ground
10. all the love in the world
11. be very afraid

And see Biffy Clyro supported by Architects live at the following:


5 Leeds First Direct
6 Glasgow OVO Hydro
8 Dublin 3Arena
9 Belfast SSE Arena
11 Birmingham Resorts World Arena
12 London The O2
14 Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
15 Bournemouth International Centre

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?