Avril Lavigne shares Love Sux deluxe edition featuring new songs

Avril Lavigne’s 2022 pop-punk album Love Sux now comes with six additional tracks – stream the deluxe edition now.

Avril Lavigne shares Love Sux deluxe edition featuring new songs
Emily Carter

Nine months on from the release of her album Love Sux, Avril Lavigne has unveiled a deluxe edition of the record featuring new songs.

The 12-song original now has six additional tracks, including recently-released YUNGBLUD collab I’m A Mess. Elsewhere there’s new tunes Mercury In Retrograde and Pity Party, and acoustic renditions of Bite Me, Love It When You Hate Me (featuring blackbear) and Bois Lie (featuring Machine Gun Kelly).

And there could be even more to come, too, with Avril tweeting earlier this month that she was also working on the official follow-up to Love Sux. “Omfg my new album is coming along so quickly!” she tweeted. “Nothing like working with your friends. Been working with Alex from All Time Low, Travis, Feldy, and YUNGBLUD… it’s been like… Laugh. Talk. Write. Sing. Record. Repeat.”

In the meantime, stream the deluxe edition of Love Sux below:

Catch Avril at the following tour dates next year:

April 2023

12 Paris Zenith
14 Amsterdam AFAS Live
15 Berlin Coloumbiahalle
17 Hamburg Sporthalle
18 Offenbach AM MAIN Stadthalle
20 Munich Zenith
21 Zurich The Hall
23 Padova Arena Spettacoli Fiere
24 Milan Medolanum
26 Prague Tinsport Arena
27 Vienna Stadthalle
28 Stuttgart Porsche
30 Lodz Atlas Arena

May 2023

3 Brussels Forest National
6 Manchester Apollo
7 London O2 Academy Brixton
9 London O2 Academy Brixton
10 London O2 Academy Brixton

Read this: Nova Twins: “We don’t want to follow trends, so we try to push it in a new direction”

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?