Billie Joe Armstrong Is On The New Morrissey Album

Green Day frontman Billie Joe Armstrong is set to appear on the new Morrissey album, California Son.

Billie Joe Armstrong Is On The New Morrissey Album

While Billie Joe Armstrong chips away at new material for Green Day, it looks like we'll be able to hear him on record again sooner than expected: he's appearing on Morrissey's new covers album, California Son.

The punk titan is set to join forces with Moz and Lydia Night of The Regrettes on Wedding Bell Blues – originally by The Fifth Dimension – on the new record due out May 24 via Etienne Records/BMG.

The album is also set to feature Sameer Gadhia of the Tyler Joseph-approved Young The Giant. Very interesting…

Check out the full tracklist below:

1. Morning Starship (Jobriath) with Ed Droste of Grizzly Bear
2. Don’t Interrupt The Sorrow (Joni Mitchell) with Ariel Engle of Broken Social Scene
3. Only a Pawn In Their Game (Bob Dylan) with Petra Haden
4. Suffer the Little Children (Buffy St Marie)
5. Days of Decision (Phil Ochs) with Sameer Gadhia of Young The Giant
6. It’s Over (Roy Orbison) with LP
7. Wedding Bell Blues (The Fifth Dimension) with Billie Joe Armstrong of Green Day and Lydia Night of The Regrettes
8. Loneliness Remembers What Happiness Forgets (Dionne Warwick)
9. Lady Willpower (Gary Puckett)
10. When You Close Your Eyes (Carly Simon) with Petra Haden
11. Lenny’s Tune (Tim Hardin)
12. Some Say I Got Devil (Melanie)

While we wait to hear more from this surprise collaboration, here's a whole bunch of things you definitely didn't know about Billie Joe Armstrong.

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?