Destroy Boys announce new album, Funeral Soundtrack #4

Watch the video for Destroy Boys’ new single Boyfeel, taken from their just-announced fourth album Funeral Soundtrack #4.

Destroy Boys announce new album, Funeral Soundtrack #4
Emily Carter
Matty Vogel

After drip-feeding out several brilliant singles since last year, Destroy Boys have now just announced their brand-new album, Funeral Soundtrack #4.

The quartet will release their fourth record (duh) on August 9 via Hopeless Records, and they explain that it’s yet another wholly different chapter in the unique Destroy Boys story.

“Looking back, our first three albums marked the deaths of things,” explains guitarist Violet Mayugba. “They were soundtracks to our funerals, whether they were for our ages or our mental states. We’ve gone through a lot of changes as a band and as people.

“The first one was our high school album. On the second record, we went to college and were saying goodbye to our childhood. On the third one, we’d just gone through COVID and, speaking for myself, I lost my entire sense of self and gained a new one.”

So, what does Funeral Soundtrack #4 represent the death of? While we wait to find out, watch the video for brand-new single Boyfeel now:

Check out the Funeral Soundtrack #4 tracklist:

1. Bad Guy
2. Plucked
3. Beg For The Torture
4. Praying
5. Amor divino
6. Shadow (I’m Breaking Down)
7. Shedding Skin
8. Should’ve Been Me
9. You Don’t Know
10. You Hear Yes (feat. Mannequin Pussy and Scowl)
11. Boyfeel

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?