Distant have released a new single featuring 16 deathcore vocalists

Members of Suicide Silence, Emmure, Bodysnatcher and more guest on Distant’s new single Argent Justice – listen now.

Distant have released a new single featuring 16 deathcore vocalists
Emily Carter

Distant have shared a brand-new single featuring “a bright, colourful rainbow of deathcore singers” (what a great oxymoron that is!).

The band’s new tune Argent Justice includes *deep breath*: Tomáš Klár of Abbie Falls; Kevin Petersen and Marcus Jasak (Acranius); Angelmaker’s Casey Tyson-Pearce, Colton Bennet and Mike Greenwood; Kyle Medina of Bodysnatcher; Andreas Bjulver of Cabal; Carcosa’s Andrew Baena and Johnny Ciardullo; Crown Magnetar’s Dan Tucker; the band’s own Alan Grnja and Vladimir Golic; Frankie Palmeri of Emmure; Marc Zellweger of Paleface; Suicide Silence frontman Eddie Hermida; Aaron Matts of ten56.; and last but not least, Devin Duarte (Worm Shepherd). Phew.

Says Distant vocalist Alan Grnja: “The inspiration for that came from animated shows in the ’90s where Spider Man would team up with X-Men and stuff like that! We did that on a track in 2020 called Argent Debt where we had five other people.

“We were inspired by being on tour in America and so many of us jumping up onstage and playing together. Every vocalist on this track sounds unique. It’s a bright, colourful rainbow of deathcore singers!”

Argent Justice is taken from Distant’s upcoming album Heritage, which is due out on February 10 via Century Media.

Catch Distant on the road with Bodysnatcher, Angelmaker and Paleface this year.

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?