Download add 44 bands to line-up including Alter Bridge, Halestorm, Neck Deep and Bob Vylan

Alter Bridge, Halestorm, Neck Deep, Bob Vylan, Hot Milk, Palaye Royale, Jinjer and more join this year’s Download Festival.

Download add 44 bands to line-up including Alter Bridge, Halestorm, Neck Deep and Bob Vylan
Kerrang! staff

Download Festival have added 44 new artists to this year’s line-up, and confirmed the day splits across June 8 – 11, 2023.

Joining the first day of the fest – Thursday, June 8, with Metallica headlining – are (in alphabetical order): A.A. Williams, Alter Bridge, Caskets, Fearless Vampire Killers, Five Finger Death Punch, Halestorm, Jinjer, Mammoth WVH, Mimi Barks, Mom Jeans, Perturbator, The Bronx and Tigress.

The following day, Bring Me The Horizon will be making their Download headline debut, with the following new additions joining them: Carpenter Brut, Empire State Bastard, Epica, Hot Milk, Neck Deep, PUP, Smash Into Pieces, Taipei Houston, The Warning and Undeath.

On Saturday, June 10 we’ve got the second Metallica headline set along with freshly-announced performances by Antisaint, Bad Wolves, Bob Vylan, Carcass, Clutch, Coheed And Cambria, Deaf Havana, Greg Puciato, Ice Nine Kills and Spirit Adrift.

And then, finally, closing out the festival with what is sure to be another classic Slipknot show are new additions Avatar, Beauty School, Cleopatrick, Dinosaur Pile-Up, Electric Callboy, Green Lung, Hatebreed, Joey Valence & Brae, The Amity Affliction and The HU.

Elsewhere, the Download Festival 2023 line-up includes already-announced bands like Evanescence, Ghost, Parkway Drive, Within Temptation, Architects, Pendulum, Alexisonfire, FEVER 333, Placebo, Motionless In White, Lorna Shore and more.

See the updated poster below, and get your tickets right here.

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?