Fiddlehead announce new album, Death Is Nothing To Us

Listen to Sullenboy, the lead single from Fiddlehead’s just-announced third album Death Is Nothing To Us.

Fiddlehead announce new album, Death Is Nothing To Us
Emily Carter
Deanie Chen

Fiddlehead have announced the follow-up to stunning 2021 album Between The Richness.

Their third full-length, Death Is Nothing To Us, is due out on August 18 via Run For Cover Records, and as we’ve come to expect from the band, will seemingly be another vulnerable, powerful listen.

“I don’t want people to romanticise grief and depression, myself included,” explains vocalist Pat Flynn. “But I wanted to write about the way loss can perpetuate this feeling of sadness in your life. I didn’t intend to make some kind of thematic trilogy but there is this connection to the first two records, and this album sort of rounds out some of the stages of grief that weren’t addressed previously – especially this feeling of stickiness that a depressive attitude can have.”

To mark the announcement Fiddlehead have revealed lead single Sullenboy – check that out below:

See the full album tracklist:

1. The Deathlife
2. Sleepyhead
3. Loserman
4. True Hardcore (II)
5. Welcome To The Situation
6. Sullenboy
7. Give It Time (II)
8. Queen Of Limerick
9. The Woes
10. Fiddleheads
11. Fifteen To Infinity
12. Going To Die

And the album cover:

Fiddlehead will be playing The Garage in London on February 23 next year – tickets go on sale this Friday at 10am.

Read this: The story of post-hardcore in 14 songs

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?