Ghost announce new album Impera, release new single Call Me Little Sunshine

Listen to Call Me Little Sunshine, the first single from Ghost’s new album Impera.

Ghost announce new album Impera, release new single Call Me Little Sunshine
Luke Morton

Swedish occultists Ghost have announced details of their highly anticipated fifth full-length album, Impera.

Due for release on March 11 on Loma Vista Recordings, the secretive band have marked today's unveiling with new single Call Me Little Sunshine – their first new music since last year's Hunter's Moon track for the Halloween Kills movie.

In a press statement, it has been revealed that Impera exists hundreds of years after the Black Plague era of Prequelle, and we shall hear tales of lost empires, false idols, prophecies and celestial bodies. Oh, go on then!

And in a move sure to excite some corners of the Ghost fanbase, the new album was produced by Klas Åhlund, who also sat behind the desk for the band's incredible Meliora record.

Impera tracklist

  1. Imperium 
  2. Kaisarion 
  3. Spillways 
  4. Call Me Little Sunshine 
  5. Hunter’s Moon 
  6. Watcher In The Sky 
  7. Dominion 
  8. Twenties 
  9. Darkness At The Heart Of My Love
  10. Grift Wood 
  11. Bite Of Passage 
  12. Respite On The Spital Fields 

Ghost will be celebrating the release of Impera with the cleverly-titled Imperatour this spring, supported by Uncle Acid And The Deadbeats and Twin Temple. Get your tickets now.

Ghost UK and Europe tour 2022

April 2022

9 Manchester Arena
11 London O2 Arena
13 Glasgow Hydro
15 Birmingham RWA Arena
17 Rotterdam RTM Stage Ahoy
18 Paris Accor Arena
19 Cologne Lanxess Arena
21 Leipzig Quarterback Immobillen Arena
22 Frankfurt Festhalle
24 Prague Arena
27 Tampere Nokia Arena
29 Stockhom Avicii Arena
30 Oslo Spektrum

May 2022

1 Malmo Arena
3 Brussels Forest
5 Milan Mediolanum Forum
7 Barcelona Olympic Arena Badalona
8 Madrid Vistalegre Arena
11 Vienna Stadthalle
13 Zurich Hallenstadion
15 Hannover ZAG Arena
16 Munich Olympiahalle
18 Budapest Arena

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?