Is This The Tracklist For Green Day's New Album, Father Of All…?

It looks as though Green Day have sneakily unveiled the tracklist for their upcoming album, Father Of All…

Is This The Tracklist For Green Day's New Album, Father Of All…?
Jonathan Weiner

With little over a month to go until the release of Green Day's new album, Father Of All Motherfuckers, it appears as though they have sent a copy of the record – minus the actual music or album insert – to a fan in the band's native California.

As posted on, lucky recipient Jason was anonymously given the vinyl sleeve for album number 13, meaning that the back cover and tracklist are now (supposedly) out there in the world.

"Imagine my surprise when an anonymous package, postmarked from California, arrived in my mailbox containing the album we’ve all been waiting for, Green Day’s Father Of All Motherfuckers which isn’t due out until February 7, 2020!" Jason writes. "Alas, my initial excitement was only slightly dampened when it turned out the package contained just the vinyl sleeve for Green Day’s 13th studio album and did not include any type of insert, but I certainly wasn’t complaining."

Read this next: Billie Joe Armstrong has revealed his favourite Green Day song

The tracklist seems pretty legit, given that it contains the titles of Green Day's already-released singles (the title-track and Fire, Ready, Aim), as well as a couple of song names that Billie Joe Armstrong had exclusively told Kerrang! in an interview last year (Junkies On A High and Sugar Youth). On top of that, the frontman also revealed there was a song sampling Joan Jett’s Do You Wanna Touch Me called Bulletproof Backpack, but that could well have be named Oh Yeah! instead, which is a recurring lyric on the original track.

The full tracklist for Father Of All… is reportedly as follows:

1. Father Of All…
2. Fire, Ready, Aim
3. Oh Yeah!
4. Meet Me On The Roof
5. I Was A Teenage Teenager
6. Stab You In The Heart
7. Sugar Youth
8. Junkies On A High
9. Take The Money And Crawl
10. Graffitia

Interestingly, Billie Joe had also mentioned in our interview that there would be a song named The Art Of The Deal With The Devil (based on Donald Trump's book, The Art Of The Deal), but Jason ponders that it may have been changed to Take The Money And Crawl, the ninth track on the album.

"…It would be my guess that Art Of A Deal With The Devil was retitled Take The Money And Crawl, possibly to avoid confusion that the song is inspired by Donald Trump (which Billie Joe Armstrong has stated none on the album are) given the similarity the previous title had to his book The Art Of The Deal," says Jason.

Check out the alleged back cover below:

Very interesting. At least we don't have too long to wait and find out if it's real, eh?

Catch Green Day with Fall Out Boy, Weezer and The Interrupters (U.S. only) on the Hella Mega Tour this summer. Tickets are on sale now.


13 Paris, France, La Defense Arena,
14 Groningen, Netherlands, Stadspark
17 Antwerp, Belgium, Sportspaleis
21 Vienna, Austria, Ernst Happel Stadium
24 Glasgow, UK, Bellahouston Park
26 London, UK, London Stadium
27 Huddersfield, UK, The John Smith’s Stadium
29 Dublin, Ireland, RDS Arena


17 Seattle, WA, T-Mobile Park
21 San Francisco, CA, Oracle Park
24 San Diego, CA, Petco Park
25 Los Angeles, CA, Dodger Stadium
28 Commerce City, CO, DICK’s Sporting Goods Park
31 Arlington, TX, Globe Life Field


1 Houston, TX Minute Maid Park
5 Miami, FL Hard Rock Stadium
6 Jacksonville, FL TIAA Bank Field
8 Atlanta, GA SunTrust Park
11 Minneapolis, MN Target Field
13 Chicago, IL Wrigley Field
15 Pittsburgh, PA PNC Park
16 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium
19 Detroit, MI Comerica Park
21 Washington, DC Nationals Park
22 New York, NY Citi Field
24 Toronto, ON Rogers Centre
27 Boston, MA Fenway Park
29 Philadelphia, PA Citizens Bank Park

Read this next: Green Day's new album is like nothing you've heard before

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?