Linkin Park, RATM, Pearl Jam, Deftones and more announce special Record Store Day 2021 releases

This year's Record Store Day releases have been confirmed, with the likes of Linkin Park, Rage Against The Machine, Pearl Jam and Deftones all unveiling limited-edition records.

Linkin Park, RATM, Pearl Jam, Deftones and more announce special Record Store Day 2021 releases
Emily Carter

Vinyl lovers, rejoice: the full list of special releases for Record Store Day has been announced!

And there's some brilliant albums and singles from the rock and metal world that'll be hitting independent record stores in the summer, with two 'drops' happening on June 12 and July 17.

The first drop includes releases by AC/DC, Beastie Boys, Black Sabbath, Deftones, The HU, Lamb Of God, Linkin Park, Pearl Jam and Rage Against The Machine, while drop two features Alkaline Trio, Evanesence, PVRIS and more.

"We cannot wait for RSD this year!" enthuses Wax & Bean Records' Louise Jackson. "After the rollercoaster of a year everyone has had, it's so refreshing to be able to look forward to such a successful and fun event. The build up to RSD celebrations have become as exciting as the days themselves – especially as the whole event is now so well embraced by our local community and the people of Bury.

Read this: How Linkin Park’s Meteora fought the odds and won

"Despite the social distancing restrictions in place last year, the three RSD drops had such a wonderful atmosphere of suspense, anticipation, and excitement from the early hours. We saw many of our regular customers meet with plenty of new faces, with friendships being made whilst waiting – distanced – in the queue and we cannot wait to welcome more people and enjoy two days of a truly liberating celebration of music."

Check out more info on what's to come from some of your favourite bands below:

Drop one:

AC/DC: Through The Mists Of Time / Witch's Spell 12" vinyl single
Beastie Boys: Aglio E Olio Ume vinyl reissue with two bonus tracks
Black Sabbath: Master Of Reality coloured vinyl
Deftones: 2 x Black Stallion remixes on 12" picture disc
The HU: Sad But True picture disc
Lamb Of God: As The Palaces Burn coloured vinyl
Linkin Park: Meteora coloured 2 x LP
Pearl Jam: Alive 12" vinyl single
Rage Against The Machine: The Battle Of Mexico City coloured 2 x LP

Drop two:

Alkaline Trio: From Here To Infirmary 20th anniversary pressing
Evanescence: The Open Door coloured 2 x LP
PVRIS: Use Me five-track coloured EP

Check out where you can pick up some of these awesome RSD2021 releases below:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?