Me And That Man Announce New Album Featuring Corey Taylor, Matt Heafy And More

Nergal reveals details of the second Me And That Man Album, featuring many special guests

Me And That Man Announce New Album Featuring Corey Taylor, Matt Heafy And More

Behemoth frontman Nergal has revealed details of a new Me And That Man album, titled New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1.

The dark-folk project, which began in Songs Of Love And Death with musician John Porter, has expanded from its original form to include a bounty of metal artists including Corey Taylor, Ihsahn, Matt Heafy and Brent Hinds.

"This time round, I wanted to take on a different challenge and curated an album of 11 songs – each with their own character and vibe; alongside the most talented and important individuals across the whole scene," says Nergal. "Together, we take trips to the lands of blues, folk, country, and even Spaghetti Western. Only time will tell if we hit the mark, but I deeply believe so.

READ THIS: Nergal: “There’s absolutely nothing wrong with being hated”

"I’m very proud of this piece of work and it has been a monumental task to achieve. I would like to thank each one of our guests for being part of this project: Mat and Matt, Niklas and Jørgen, Corey, Alan, Addi, Brent, Vegard, Sivert, Anders, Rob, Jerome, Johanna, and Nicke. I love you all from here to the moon and back! Without the passion and heart you granted us, this wouldn’t have been possible.”

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1 tracklist:

1. Run With The Devil (feat. Jørgen Munkeby, Shining NO)
2. Coming Home (feat. Siver Høyem, Madrugada)
3. Burning Churches (feat. Mat McNerney, Grave Pleasures)
4. By The River (feat. Ihsahn, Emperor)
5. Męstwo
6. Surrender (feat. Rob Caggiano, Volbeat/Dead Soul)
7. Deep Down South (feat. Nicke Anderson, Entombed and Johanna Sadonis, Lucifer)
8. Man Of The Cross (feat. Jerome Reuter, Rome)
9. You Will Be Mine (feat. Matt Heafy, Trivium)
10. How Come? (feat. Corey Taylor, Slipknot/Stone Sour and Brent Hinds, Mastodon)
11. Confession (feat. Niklas Kvarforth, Shining SE)

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1 will be released on March 27. On the same day, Me And That Man will play a special album release show at the Islington Assembly Rooms in London, UK.

Nergal will be touring the UK and Ireland next year with his 'day job' of Behemoth. They will support Slipknot in January before headlining Bloodstock festival in August.

Get your tour tickets here.

Behemoth UK/Ireland tour 2020


14 Dublin, 3Arena
16 Manchester, Arena
17 Newcastle, Utilita Arena
18 Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
20 Sheffield, FlyDSA Arena
21 Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena
22 Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
24 Birmingham, Arena
25 London, O2 Arena

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?