Oceans Of Slumber Announce New Self-Titled Album

Listen to A Return To The Earth Below, taken from Oceans Of Slumber's upcoming self-titled album

Oceans Of Slumber Announce New Self-Titled Album

Texan metallers Oceans Of Slumber have announced their new album will be released on September 4.

A self-titled effort, it's the follow-up to to 2018's The Banished Heart, and the first music to feature bassist Semir Ozerkan plus guitarists Jessie Santos and Alexander Lucian.

Accompanying the LP announcement, Oceans Of Slumber have released a video for new single A Return To The Earth Below.

“Within ourselves, just as within our societies there are cycles that need to be broken. Cycles that hold us down, that tear us apart, that give us anguish," says vocalist Cammie Gilbert. "Sometimes without warning these cracks surface and they trigger a cascade of emotional vulnerabilities, emotional turmoil, even hopelessness. But at some point we must stop running. Stop running from the pain, stop running from the truth, stop running from ourselves. In the light of this self reflection is where we will find peace, both inwardly and outwardly.

"A Return To The Earth Below is about that journey. It is about the collision of the heart and mind in struggling to find that internal resolution. We feel that the timing of this single couldn’t be more appropriate, as we have all found ourselves at the crossroads of change.”

“We’d like to thank Giannis Nakos for the beautiful artwork that captures not only our imagination, but the depths and darkness of the story the album holds within," adds Cammie. "While there’s plenty more to come, we must be patient for the full album."

READ THIS: 12 of the craziest concept albums ever

Oceans Of Slumber album tracklist

1. Soundtrack To My Last Day
2. Pray For Fire
3. A Return To The Earth Below
4. Imperfect Divinity
5. The Adorned Fathomless Creation
6. To The Sea
7. The Colors of Grace
8. I Mourn These Yellow Leaves
9. September (Those Who Come Before)
10. Total Failure Apparatus
11. The Red Flower
12. Wolf Moon

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?