Paramore announce collaborators on their This Is Why “almost” remix album

The tracklist for Paramore’s Re: This Is Why album has been revealed – and it features the likes of Foals, The Linda Lindas, Wet Leg and Bartees Strange.

Paramore announce collaborators on their This Is Why “almost” remix album
Emily Carter

Fresh from announcing the imminent release of their This Is Why “almost” remix album, Paramore have revealed all the artists they’ve collaborated with on the record.

The trio have confirmed that the tracklist for Re: This Is Why features some absolutely ace guests – from Foals and The Linda Lindas to Wet Leg and Bartees Strange.

Speaking about the reasoning for giving This Is Why the remix treatment, the band said in a statement: “We’ve long wanted to recognize the connection we have with some of the artists who’ve influenced us as a band and/or who have cited our band as an influence. Re: This Is Why is almost a remix album. Some of the songs have been remixed sort of classically, while others were reworked or rewritten. It’s incredible to hear all our worlds colliding.”

Re: This Is Why is due out on Friday, October 6.

See the full tracklist:

1. This Is Why (Re: Foals)
2. The News (Re: The Linda Lindas)
3. Running Out Of Time (Re: Panda Bear)
4. Running Out Of Time (Re: Zane Lowe)
5. C’est Comme Ça (Re: Wet Leg)
6. Big Man, Little Dignity (Re: DOMi & JD BECK)
7. You First (Re: Remi Wolf)
8. Figure 8 (Re: Bartees Strange)
9. Liar (Re: Romy)
10. Crave (Re: Claud)
11. Thick Skull (Re: Julien Baker)
12. Sanity (demo)

Paramore will return to the UK next year supporting Taylor Swift.

Read this: 10 bands who wouldn’t be here without Paramore

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?