Rage Against The Machine: Here’s the setlist from their first show in 11 years

See what Rage Against The Machine played on the first night of their long-awaited Public Service Announcement tour!

Rage Against The Machine: Here’s the setlist from their first show in 11 years
Emily Carter

Over two years after announcing their highly-anticipated return, and following multiple postponements, it finally happened: Rage Against The Machine got back onstage together for the first time in 11 years!

The reunited Los Angeles legends kicked off their Public Service Announcement tour at the Alpine Valley Music Theatre on July 9, with a 16-song setlist that included a Springsteen cover of The Ghost Of Tom Joad for the first time since 2000, plus all the mega-hits you'd want to see like Bombtrack, Bulls On Parade, Know Your Enemy, Sleep Now In The Fire and set-closer Killing In The Name.

According to Consequence, the members of the band – Zack de la Rocha, Tom Morello, Tim Commerford and Brad Wilk – didn't speak during the show, instead letting their feelings about what's going on in the world be known via video screens. Indeed, hate5six (who was there to shoot the whole thing) encouraged fans: "If you go see Rage on this tour I strongly suggest watching the visuals they have projecting behind them. It's some of the most intense pieces of media I've seen in a minute."

Check out the full setlist:

(From tape) Public Service Announcement

1. Bombtrack
2. People Of The Sun
3. Bulls On Parade
4. Bullet In The Head
5. Testify (with Revolver intro)
6. Tire Me
7. Wake Up
8. Guerrilla Radio
9. Without A Face
10. Know Your Enemy
11. Calm Like a Bomb
12. Sleep Now In The Fire
13. War Within A Breath
14. The Ghost Of Tom Joad (Bruce Springsteen cover)
15. Freedom (with Township Rebellion outro)
16. Killing In The Name

(From tape) Don't Worry, Be Happy (Bobby McFerrin song)

Check out fan-shot footage of the gig:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?