Red Fang announce new album Arrows, drop title-track

Watch Red Fang's brilliantly entertaining video for Arrows, taken from their first new album in five years.

Red Fang announce new album Arrows, drop title-track
Emily Carter
James Rexroad

Portland stoner rockers Red Fang have announced details of their new album Arrows, and shared the title-track with an accompanying video.

“It was so gratifying to put these songs on tape with [longtime collaborator Chris] Funk!” enthuses guitarist/vocalist Bryan Giles. "It felt very comfortable with a loose schedule. We didn’t take it one song at a time but added guitars, vocals, or general weirdness whenever an idea sprang to mind. We busted out a hurdy-gurdy! It was that fun. Long live rock!"

Vocalist/bassist Aaron Beam adds: "Wow! We are so excited to finally release this record to the world! We finished the album way back in December 2019 and then… something happened that is not worth discussing…

Read this: I started an American Sign Language metal band so deaf people can enjoy Black Sabbath

"Making this record felt totally loose and easy. It felt like we were just doing whatever the fuck we wanted, and not overthinking anything. That attitude reminded me a lot of what it felt like to make [2011 second album] Murder The Mountains. The result doesn't sound anything like MTM, but it has more of that vibe."

Arrows is due out on June 4 via Relapse Records. Watch the Wires-inspired video for the title-track below:

The tracklisting for Arrows is as follows:

1. Take It Back
2. Unreal Estate
3. Arrows
4. My Disaster
5. Two High
6. Anodyne
7. Interop-Mod
8. Fonzi Scheme
9. Days Collide
10. Rabbits In Hive
11. Why
12. Dr. Owl
13. Funeral Coach

And the album artwork looks like this:

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?