Slipknot's Sid Wilson To Release New Solo Album In December

Slipknot DJ Sid Wilson will be dropping a new record next month

Slipknot's Sid Wilson To Release New Solo Album In December
Jonathan Weiner

Slipknot DJ and resident daredevil Sid Wilson has revealed that he'll be dropping a new solo album next month.

Making the announcement via his official Instagram, Sid said that the new record will be released on Friday December 13, and is the second part of the ∫∑x©∆p∆D∑∫ øƒ †h3 høP∑£3∫∫ ®øbø†¡¢ trilogy. To those of you who can't read Sid-speak, that says Sexcapades Of The Hopeless Robotic.

READ THIS: How Slipknot changed my life

He goes to to reveal that the record features a bunch of special guests including rapper Killah Priest, DJ Q-Bert and guitarist Bizzythowed.

The first part of the trilogy was released in August last year.

As well as a new solo album, Sid looks to be very busy with the day job in Slipknot next year. Not only are they heading out across the UK and Ireland with Behemoth in January 2020, but have recently announced the inaugural Knotfest At Sea cruise for August 2020 in Barcelona, Spain.

Get your tickets for Slipknot's UK tour now.

Slipknot UK/Ireland tour 2020


14 Dublin, 3Arena
16 Manchester, Arena
17 Newcastle, Utilita Arena
18 Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
20 Sheffield, FlyDSA Arena
21 Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena
22 Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
24 Birmingham, Arena
25 London, O2 Arena

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?