The Chats announce new album, GET F*CKED

Watch the video for The Chats’ new single 6L GTR, taken from their just-announced second record GET F*CKED.

The Chats announce new album, GET F*CKED
Kerrang! staff
Luke Henery

Following their March line-up change and the release of Struck By Lightning, The Chats have announced details of their highly-anticipated second album GET FUCKED.

The follow-up to 2020's High Risk Behaviour, the excellently-titled GET FUCKED is due out on August 19 via Bargain Bin, with vocalist Eamon Sandwith explaining, "We were just sitting around and discussing titles, and I kind of said it half-jokingly, and Matt was like, ‘That is the best title I've ever heard!’ I was like, ‘It's a bit silly, isn't it?’ but eventually it just grew on us over time. There's a lot of boardroom meetings, clipboards and manila folders, all about this stuff. Spreadsheets, and that.

"We just thought how funny would it be, if you were a kid seeing it on the album cover. I remember going to K-Mart and seeing the Green Day Dookie CD, and being like, ‘Aw man, this is the craziest album cover I've ever seen!’ Imagine being a kid and just seeing a CD that says, GET FUCKED!"

Hear, hear.

On top of that, The Chats have shared album opener 6L GTR – check out the video below:

See the full GET FUCKED tracklist:

1. 6L GTR
2. Struck By Lightning
3. Boggo Breakout
4. Southport Superman
5. Panic Attack
6. Ticket Inspector
7. The Price Of Smokes
8. Dead On Site
9. Paid Late
10. I've Been Drunk In Every Pub In Brisbane
11. Out On The Street
12. Emperor Of The Beach
13. Getting Better

And the album artwork:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?