Converge Promo Resize
The News

Check Out The New Converge Material Like Your Life Depends On It

Few bands in hardcore are so vital – so welcome back the Boston bruisers, with their first album for five years.

Hardcore legends Converge return with their ninth studio album, The Dusk In Us, on November 3. The record comes to your hungry ears via Epitaph and Jacob Bannon’s own Deathwish Inc. label.

The band – vocalist Bannon, bassist Nate Newton, drummer Ben Koller and guitarist (and celebrated GodCity producer) Kurt Ballou – have made one of the new record’s 13 tracks available now. So, don’t delay: get heady with the heaviness of Under Duress.

That’s Converge, alright – welcome the fuck back, guys. Of Under Duress, Bannon says: “[It’s] my emotional reaction to the complex world in which we live.” And at a time when there are Literal Nazis on the streets, powerful art that fights back against the madness is welcome, indeed. Make a fist. Punch what you will. (The air will suffice, for now.)

The Dusk In Us can be pre-ordered here, and its full tracklist is as follows:

1. A Single Tear
2. Eye Of The Quarrel
3. Under Duress
4. Arkhipov Calm
5. I Can Tell You About Pain
6. The Dusk In Us
7. Wildlife
8. Murk & Marrow
9. Trigger
10. Broken By Light
11. Cannibals
12. Thousands Of Miles Between Us
13. Reptilian

Catch Converge live in Europe in the coming days and weeks:


18: Bristol, UK, ArcTanGent Festival
19: Eisleben, Germany, Destruction Derby Festival
20: Warsaw, Poland, Zaklęte Rewiry
21: Bratislava, Slovakia, Majestic Music Club
22: Vienna, Austria, Vienna Arena
23: Munich, Germany, Backstage
24: Aarau, Switzerland, Kiff
25: Paris, France, Le Trabendo
26: Tilburg, Netherlands, 013

Get into the mood by listening to Converge’s seminal 2001 LP, Jane Doe, below. Yep, those are some memories flooding back, huh. What a rush, man. What a rush.

Posted on August 16th 2017, 6:00am
Read More
Watch This Right Now
Black Metal Murder!
Watch This Right Now
Female Punk Pioneers