The News

L7 Announce First New Album In 20 Years

Stop what you’re doing, L7 are back with new music!

Seminal riot grrrl band L7 have announced their first new album in 20 years.

Titled Scatter The Rats, it will be released on May 3 via Joan Jett’s Blackheart records.

“I’ve been friends with L7 for years and am very excited and proud to have the opportunity to release their new album on Blackheart!” said Joan Jett.

“When we decided to make a new record, Joan was there for us as the good friend she has always been,” added L7 vocalist Donita Sparks. “So great to stomp into Blackheart Records with her at the helm. We’re very excited to work with Joan and the entire Blackheart family. Just imagine the family dinners!”

The new album announcement comes with new single Burn Baby – watch the official video below.

Here’s the tracklist for Scatter The Rats:

1. Burn Baby
2. Fighting the Crave
3. Proto Prototype
4. Stadium West
5. Murky Water Cafe
6. Ouija Board Lies
7. Garbage Truck
8. Holding Pattern
9. Uppin’ The Ice
10. Cool About Easy
11. Scatter The Rats

Posted on March 1st 2019, 12:58pm
Read More
The Kerrang! Heavy Trivia Quiz
Put your rock and metal knowledge to the ultimate test!
Bush Live In Los Angeles
A full band, full production performance from post-grunge icons Bush
10 Bands No-One Expected To Be So Influential Today

Here are 10 bands whose incredible influence on rock, punk, and metal we never saw coming.

New Metal Supergroup The Wheelblocks Tease Cover Of Iron Maiden's Aces High

Members of Avenged Sevenfold, Fozzy and more have launched a new supergroup, The Wheelblocks.