Milk Teeth Given Up Video
The News

Milk Teeth Release New Song Given Up

Watch Milk Teeth’s new video for Given Up

It’s been a long time coming, but Milk Teeth have released their first new music of the year. The band signed with Music For Nations back in July, with a new album expected in 2020. Is new track Given Up a taste of things to come?

“Given Up started as a more alt/folk acoustic song with a swung rhythm,” says vocalist Becky Blomfield. I put my head together with Em (Foster, guitarist) and we created something faster, with a lead line that is an ear worm.

It’s intentionally simplistic in its format to highlight the lyrics and mood conveyed. I wrote this at a time where both interpersonal relationships within Milk Teeth and my romantic relationship – that had ended around that time – had me feeling frustrated and angry.

READ THIS: The 40 best punk albums since Never Mind The Bollocks

I was a victim of gaslighting and felt like I was going crazy for almost two years, which broke me down to nothing. This song represents the process of working through that time, feeling empowered and realising it wasn’t my fault.”

Check out the video for Given Up below, which shows Milk Teeth scaring the stuffy old clientele of a members-only club with their infectious slacker-rock.

Milk Teeth are on tour across the UK throughout November. Get your tickets now.

Milk Teeth UK tour 2019


07 St Albans, The Horn
08 Swansea, Sin City
09 Lincoln, 2Q Festival
10 Bristol, The Exchange
11 Plymouth, The Junction
12 Bournemouth, The Anvil
13 Guildford, Boiler room
14 Birmingham, Flapper
16 Sheffield, Record Junkee
17 Liverpool, Sound Basement

Posted on October 11th 2019, 11:30am
Read More
In Conversation With Winston McCall of PARKWAY DRIVE
Parkway Drive frontman Winston McCall stopped by our office to chat about his life and career.
FOUR YEAR STRONG - Recording Brain Pain With Will Putney
Go behind the scenes with Four Year Strong as they record vocals for their new album, Brain Pain.
Milk Teeth's Becky Blomfield: The 10 Songs That Changed My Life

Milk Teeth vocalist Becky Blomfield shares her music collection – from The Beach Boys to Metallica

Ghostemane Announces New Album With Video of An Orgy Inside a Morgue

Ghostemane has announced his 2020 album ANTI-ICON with an NSFW video on YouTube.