Lemmy Chris Casey
The News

Motörhead have just announced their 14th live album, Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin

Watch Motörhead tear through Over The Top in 2012 at the Berlin Velodrom – one of the band’s biggest-ever German shows.

There’s a brand-new 15-track Motörhead live album on the way, capturing the three-piece – Lemmy Kilmister, Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee – at the Berlin Velodrom in 2012.

The band headlined the huge 12,000-capacity German venue while on the Kings Of The Road Tour, with the Herwig Meyszner-captured audio and video set to be released under the title Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin. It is described as a crowning, definitive statement as to the power the trio had long held”.

Ahead of the release of the full album – which is due out on April 23 via Silver Lining Music – Motörhead have shared a live video of Over The Top, which you can watch below. 

Read this: Every metal mascot, ranked from worst to best

In an interview from the Kerrang! archives, the late, great Lemmy said of performing live: I find rehearsing a job, but the playing isn’t. The playing’s great. I just love to be out there on the road. I probably would have run away and been a pirate or joined a circus in another time. But now you run away and you join a rock’n’roll band, don’t you?”

The full Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin tracklist is as follows:

1. I Know How To Die
2. Damage Case
3. Stay Clean
4. Metropolis
5. Over The Top
6. Doctor Rock
7. String Theory
8. The Chase Is Better Than the Catch
9. Rock It
10. You Better Run
11. The One To Sing The Blues
12. Going To Brazil
13. Killed By Death
14. Ace Of Spades
15. Overkill

And the artwork looks like this:

Motorhead Louder Than Noise Live In Berlin

Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin is due out on CD, DVD, vinyl and streaming services.

Read this: The 25 greatest three-album runs in rock and metal

Posted on February 17th 2021, 11:15a.m.
Read More
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
42 years on, Motörhead's Overkill is as awesome as ever

On the 42nd anniversary of its release, we look at how Motörhead’s Overkill remains timeless, crucial, and cool as all hell.

Black Sabbath announce epic Sabotage super deluxe boxset

Listen to Black Sabbath’s newly remastered version of Am I Going Insane (Radio), taken from their upcoming super deluxe edition of Sabotage.

End of content
No more pages to load