Soundgarden Reissue 2017
The News

Soundgarden Reissue Their Debut Full-Length

Ultramega AWESOME.
Soundgarden Reissuepressshot 2017

[Photo Credit: Charles Peterson]

The grunge legends take a trip down memory lane…

Calling all Soundgarden fans, we have good news. Very good news. On March 10th, Sub Pop are set to release a remixed and expanded reissue of Soundgarden’s incredible 1988 debut full-length Ultramega OK. Part of their long-planned “correction” of the original mix, the band sought help from Jack Endino (Nirvana, Mudhoney, Screaming Trees) to create a whole new mix from the original multi-track tapes. The record is available for preorder now on CD / 2xLP / DL / CASS from Sub Pop and and comes packaged in a foil-stamped gatefold with custom dust sleeves, liner notes from Kim Thayil and Jack Endino, and a previously unseen photo from renowned photographer Charles Peterson

You can check out the new artwork and tracklisting below!

Soundgarden Reissue 2017

Track listing:

1. Flower
2. All Your Lies
3. 665
4. Beyond the Wheel
5. 667
6. Mood for Trouble
7. Circle of Power
8. He Didn’t
9. Smokestack Lightning
10. Nazi Driver
11. Head Injury
12. Incessant Mace
13. One Minute of Silence
14. Head Injury (early version)
15. Beyond the Wheel (early version)
16. Incessant Mace (early version)
17. He Didn’t (early version)
18. All Your Lies (early version)
19. Incessant Mace (V2) (early version)

Posted on January 23rd 2017, 4:16pm
Read More
Watch This Right Now
Black Metal Murder!
Watch This Right Now
Female Punk Pioneers