SWMRS in The K! Pit
The News

Tomorrow: SWMRS Bring The Party To The K! Pit

SWMRS dole out the surf punk vibes in The K! Pit

After Jesus Piece’s hectic display of power in Brooklyn last week, The K! Pit returns to Blondies in London for a night of wholesome bouncing action from Oakland punks SWMRS.

Having recently released their new album Berkeley’s On Fire, we invited 50 of SWMRS’ biggest fans to Kerrang!‘s favourite London dive bar. Bringing buckets full of goodtimes and singalong choruses, the Cali crew’s brand of surfer, slacker rock is the perfect antidote to the never-ending greyness of British winters.

Tomorrow (March 28) at 19:30 UK time (15:30 EST/12:30 PST) Kerrang! will livestream SWMRS’ K! Pit on our official Facebook page, as well as posting it on YouTube.

Posted on March 27th 2019, 6:00p.m.
Read More
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Wargasm in The K! Pit
Chaotic twosome Wargasm hit The K! Pit in association with ALT+LDN at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar
"Fight Injustice. Fight Racism": Musicians Share Support For George Floyd Protests And Black Lives Matter

The rock and metal scene has rallied together to echo the sentiments of the George Floyd protests and the #BlackLivesMatter movement across the world.

YUNGBLUD confirms "biggest shows yet" on 2022 U.S. tour; Palaye Royale to support

YUNGBLUD will be taking his Life On Mars tour to North America early next year with support from Palaye Royale, Charlotte Sands, poutyface and UPSAHL.