Weezer release All My Favorite Songs from upcoming album OK Human

Watch Weezer's video for All My Favorite Songs, the lead single from their surprise new album OK Human.

Weezer release All My Favorite Songs from upcoming album OK Human
Emily Carter

Following the announcement of their surprise new album OK Human (due out next Friday), Weezer have shared the lead single from the record: the absolutely lovely All My Favorite Songs.

And if the track is anything to go by, presumably this will be a very different full-length than the band's more guitar-based, rock'n'roll and metal focussed Van Weezer album – which is due out on May 7.

A press release announcing OK Human reveals that the Los Angeles quartet worked with a 38-piece orchestra on album number 14, with frontman Rivers Cuomo taking inspiration from the likes of Beach Boys' Pet Sounds to create one of his most personal records yet.

Read this: Weezer: Every album ranked from worst to best

On the contrary, when discussing Van Weezer, Rivers stated last year: “The inspiration came from our live shows, where, in the middle of Beverly Hills, unlike on the album, everything stops and I just break out with this crazy guitar solo. We noticed that, recently, the crowd just goes crazy when I do that. So it feels like maybe the audience is ready for some shredding again.”

Prepare yourselves for two totally different-sounding Weezer LPs in the next couple of months, then. And check out All My Favorite Songs below:

The tracklist for OK Human is as follows:

1. All My Favorite Songs
2. Aloo Gobi
3. Grapes Of Wrath
4. Numbers
5. Playing My Piano
6. Mirror Image
7. Screens
8. Bird With A Broken Wing
9. Dead Roses
10. Everything Happens For A Reason
11. Here Comes The Rain
12. La Brea Tar Pits

And the artwork looks like this:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?