Weezer Release Surprise Covers Album

Weezer have surprise released album of covers including Black Sabbath, Toto and TLC

Weezer Release Surprise Covers Album

Surprise! From outta of nowhere, Weezer have released a covers album.

Dubbed the Teal Album, it includes Weezered-up covers of Black Sabbath's Paranoid, Michael Jackson's Billie Jean, Tears For Fears' Everybody Wants To Rule The World and (of course) Toto's Africa.

The ten-track LP came out of nowhere, appearing on streaming services overnight with just a tweet from the band saying "SURPRISE. #TheTealAlbum is out now... It’s us covering everyone else’s hits."

What makes the Teal album more of a surprise, is that Weezer are releasing the Black Album in March – so it's a double hit of Rivers Cuomo and co. for 2019!

Teal Album tracklist

1. Africa (originally by Toto)
2. Everybody Wants To Rule The World (originally by Tears For Fears)
3. Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) (originally by Eurythmics)
4. Take On Me (originally by A-ha)
5. Happy Together (originally by The Turtles)
6. Paranoid (originally by Black Sabbath)
7. Mr. Blue Sky (originally by ELO)
8. No Scrubs (originally by TLC)
9. Billie Jean (originally by Michael Jackson)
10. Stand By Me (originally by Ben E. King)

Listen to the full album below on Spotify.

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?