Green Day announce massive Nimrod anniversary edition, stream previously-unreleased song

Green Day have unveiled unreleased track You Irritate Me, taken from their just-announced Nimrod 25th Anniversary Edition album.

Green Day announce massive Nimrod anniversary edition, stream previously-unreleased song
Emily Carter
Snorri Brothers

Happy 25th birthday to Green Day’s Nimrod! To celebrate, the band have announced a lovely, shiny new anniversary edition of the record, and shared previously-unreleased track You Irritate Me.

And You Irritate Me won’t be the only ‘new’ song fans are getting with this release, because – as well as the original album – Nimrod 25 – 25th Anniversary Edition will feature a bunch of demos also including the never-before-heard Tre Polka and a cover of Elvis Costello’s Alison. Ooooh…

There’s also going to be a mammoth accompanying live set from Philadelphia’s Electric Factory, which was recorded on November 14, 1997 – one month after Nimrod’s release. Keep scrolling to see both tracklists.

Big anniversary today!!” say Green Day. “Nimrod is 25 years old. Already?? Where has the time gone?! We’re re-releasing the album at the top of new year on January 27 with 14 previously unreleased demos and Live at The Electric Factory (which include 15 more unreleased tracks).”

Stream You Irritate Me below:

The Nimrod Demos tracklist is as follows:

1. Nice Guys Finish Last
2. Place Inside My Head
3. The Grouch
4. Walking Alone
5. Jinx
6. Alison
7. Espionage
8. You Irritate Me
9. Tre Polka
10. When It’s Time
11. Desensitized
12. Chain Saw
13. Reject
14. Black Eyeliner

And see the Live at the Electric Factory tracklist:

1. Going To Pasalacqua
2. Welcome To Paradise
3. Geek Stink Breath
4. Nice Guys Finish Last
5. Hitchin’ A Ride
6. The Grouch
7. Chump
8. Longview
9. 2000 Light Years Away
10. Brainstew
11. Jaded
12. Knowledge
13. Basket Case
14. She
15. Fuck Off And Die
16. Paper Lanterns
17. Scattered
18. Prosthetic Head
19. When I Come Around
20. Good Riddance

Read this: The best Green Day album? Duh, it’s Nimrod

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?