Suicide Silence Have Announced Their New Album, Become The Hunter

California extreme metal crew Suicide Silence have unveiled details of their brand-new album, Become The Hunter.

Suicide Silence Have Announced Their New Album, Become The Hunter

Following last week's news that Suicide Silence's forthcoming sixth album was "in the bag", the California extreme metal crew have announced its name, tracklisting and revealed the artwork.

The record – which is due out in "early 2020" – goes by the name Become The Hunter, and was produced by Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Sepultura, Hatebreed) at The Omen Room.

Josh Wilbur (Trivium, Lamb Of God, Gojira), meanwhile, mixed the LP, and Ted Jensen (Pantera, Deftones, Slipknot) mastered it at Sterling Sound Studios in Nashville, Tennessee. That's a lot of big names, right there.

Read this next: Is deathcore dead?

The tracklist for Become The Hunter is as follows:

1. Meltdown
2. Two Steps
3. Feel Alive
4. Love Me To Death
5. In Hiding
6. Death's Anxiety
7. Skin Tight
8. The Scythe
9. Serene Obscene
10. Disaster Valley
11. Become The Hunter

And the artwork looks like this:

Stay tuned for more info soon…

We recently caught up with some of deathcore's frontrunners to get their thoughts on the genre that spawned Suicide Silence, Bring Me The Horizon and more.

“Deathcore is still a relevant concept,” CJ McMahon of Thy Art Is Murder states. “Although its meaning can become muddled, I’d hate for it to be washed away. Deathcore’s got a bad name, but we should own it, because we are who we are. It’s not gonna stop us from playing massive shows and having loads of fans around the world.”

“Regardless of popularity, deathcore will always be there,” Carnifex vocalist Scott Lewis adds. “When we started Carnifex, no-one was asking for it – we were just a bunch of nobodies having fun. And we’ve retained that approach, even as the band has grown into a business. As long as there are passionate, authentic bands out there, which I believe there are, deathcore will never die.”

Catch Suicide Silence on tour in Latin America at the following dates this year:


14 Sala – Mexico City, Mexico
15 Cafe Iguana – Monterrey, Mexico
17 Ace Of Spades – Bogota, Columbia
19 Distorsion – Cali Columbia
20 Blondie – Santiago, Chile
21 The Other Place – Buenos Aires, Argentina
23 The House – Sao Paulo, Brazil
24 Sala Garcia Lorca – Paraguay

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?