Greg Puciato Promo February 2020
The News

Greg Puciato Sets Release Date For Debut Solo LP, Child Soldier: Creator Of God

Former Dillinger Escape Plan frontman Greg Puciato has unveiled the details of his upcoming solo album, Child Soldier: Creator Of God.

The Black Queen and former Dillinger Escape Plan frontman Greg Puciato has confirmed the release date of his highly-anticipated debut solo record, Child Soldier: Creator Of God. 

Greg’s first solo effort will be out on October 23, with the musician unveiling new track Do You Need Me To Remind You? arriving alongside the announcement. 

I’d been writing for so many different projects, Dillinger, then The Black Queen, and Killer Be Killed… and I just kept on writing,” explains Greg of Child Soldier… and how it came about. It felt as if I had more to say, but nothing that necessarily filled the script of those bands, so I ended up with something that I found to be intensely personal and super satisfying, but also confusing as far as what to do with it.

Read this: Aggressive, but in a positive way”: Greg Puciato takes us inside his debut solo album

When I realised that it was a solo release, it was sort of an oh that’s interesting’ moment, both terrifying and exciting at once, and challenging, and new, and that combo is almost always a good sign, so I committed to it. It’s important to continue taking risks in order to grow both your creativity and your future possibilities, to create new avenues and freedoms for yourself, and it also felt like a good time for me to integrate and own everything that I am into one thing, without fragmentation or limitation. I needed to come out from telling myself that I always have to be guy in a band’, and to release this as my own name.”

Watch the video for Do You Need Me To Remind You? below:

The tracklist for Child Soldier: Creator Of God is as follows:

1. Heaven Of Stone
2. Creator of God
3. Fire for Water
4. Deep Set
5. Temporary Object
6. Fireflies
7. Do You Need Me To Remind You?
8. Roach Hiss
9. Down When I’m Not
10. You Know I Do
11. Through The Walls
12. A Pair of Questions
13. Evacuation
14. Heartfree
15. September City

And the artwork looks like this:

Greg Puciato Child Soldier Artwork
Posted on July 10th 2020, 3:59p.m.
Read More
Palm Reader in The K! Pit
Nottingham heavyweights Palm Reader hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Greg Puciato announces F*ck Content, the album

Greg Pucatio’s incredible F*ck Content livestream will be released as an album with five new songs…

11 bands and artists who wouldn’t be here without Nirvana

Grunge icons Nirvana have inspired countless artists over the years, but here are 11 musicians and bands who fully embraced the gospel of Seattle and flannel…

End of content
No more pages to load