The News

Volbeat Announce New Album Rewind, Replay, Rebound

Volbeat’s seventh album Rewind, Replay, Rebound is coming this summer

Danish arena-rocker powerhouse Volbeat have announced details of their new album Rewind, Replay, Rebound.

The band’s seventh full-length will be released on August 2 via Vertigo Records, and is the follow-up to 2016’s Seal The Deal & Let’s Boogie.

The whole point for us going into the studio, is because you still have something to prove - not just for the fans, but mostly for yourself,” says frontman Michael Poulsen. “We would not be able to do this record if it wasn’t for the work we have done in the past. No matter how old the band gets or how many records we do, there is always going to be that signature sound.”

Rewind, Replay, Rebound is the first Volbeat album to feature Kaspar Boye Larsen on bass. It will also feature guest appearances from Slayer’s Gary Holt and Clutch’s Neil Fallon.

A few months back, totally out of the blue, I got an email from Michael asking if I’d be interested in singing on a new Volbeat track,” says Neil. “I was really surprised and even more so flattered. I gave it a listen and was sold. “Die To Live” is right up my alley because it’s a straight no chaser rock and roller.”

To mark the new album announcement, Volbeat have released new song Leviathan.

Rewind, Replay, Rebound tracklisting:

1. Last Day Under The Sun
2. Pelvis On Fire
3. Rewind The Exit
4. Die To Live (feat. Neil Fallon)
5. When We Were Kids
6. Sorry Sack Of Bones
7. Cloud 9
8. Cheapside Sloggers (feat. Gary Holt)
9. Maybe I Believe
10. Parasite
11. Leviathan
12. The Awakening Of Bonnie Parker
13. The Everlasting
14. 7:24

​Rewind, Replay, Rebound album cover

Volbeat’s new album Rewind, Replay, Rebound is released August 2 via Vertigo Records.

The band are touring Europe with Baroness and Danko Jones later this year. Tickets go on sale May 21.

Volbeat European tour 2019


23: Newcastle, UK, O2 Academy
24: Glasgow, UK, O2 Academy
26: London, UK, O2 Academy Brixton
28: Bristol, UK, O2 Academy
30: Birmingham, UK, O2 Academy


01: Manchester, UK, O2 Apollo
03: Belfast, UK, Ulster Hall
04: Dublin, IE, Olympia Theatre
06: Paris, FR, L’Olympia
07: Luxembourg, LU, Rockhal
09: Madrid, ES, La Riviera
10: Lisbon, PT, Coliseum
12: Barcelona, ES, Razzmatazz
14: Milan, IT, Fabrique
29: Warsaw, PL, Torwar Arena
31: Prague, CZ, O2 Universum


01: Berlin, DE, Mercedes-Benz Arena
03: Stuttgart, DE, Schleyerhalle
05: Zurich, CH, Hallenstadion
07: Frankfurt, DE, Festhalle
08: Munich, DE, Olympiahalle
10: Leipzig, DE, Arena Leipzig
11: Hamburg, DE, Barclaycard Arena
14: Cologne, DE, Lanxess Arena
17: Vienna, AT, Stadhalle
19: Amsterdam, NL, Ziggo Dome
21: Antwerp, BE, Lotto Arena
27: Helsinki, FI, Hartwall Arena
29: Stockholm, SE, Tele2 Arena

Posted on May 17th 2019, 3:04pm
Read More
FOUR YEAR STRONG - Recording Brain Pain With Will Putney
Go behind the scenes with Four Year Strong as they record vocals for their new album, Brain Pain.
In Conversation With Winston McCall of PARKWAY DRIVE
Parkway Drive frontman Winston McCall stopped by our office to chat about his life and career.
Volbeat Have The Most #1 Mainstream Rock Songs Of Any European Band

Elvis-metallers Volbeat have officially made Billboard chart history.

#TheShowMustBePaused – And Here’s Why

Why the music industry is uniting to take part in a day of silence to show solidarity to the black community #BlackLivesMatter