Oli Sykes and Alice Longyu Gao announce new collaboration, Believe The Hype

Watch the teaser trailer for Believe The Hype, the new collab between Bring Me The Horizon’s Oli Sykes and electro-pop artist Alice Longyu Gao, which will drop on June 29.

Oli Sykes and Alice Longyu Gao announce new collaboration, Believe The Hype
Zoya Raza-Sheikh

Oli Sykes and Alice Longyu Gao have dropped a pop-sized bombshell surprise on us all: the duo have teamed up for a new track together.

The Bring Me The Horizon frontman is making his rounds with industry friends, having previously collaborated with English singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran, Scandinavian artist Sigrid, and American rapper-singer Machine Gun Kelly.

Alice Longyu Gao is a Chinese electro-pop artist best known for her genre-bending sound and creative aesthetic. Taking to social media, the duo teased the release of the new track with a shiny, silver futurist twist.

In a bite-sized video posted by Alice on Instagram, the DJ and Oli are side by side kitted out in all-silver outfits. The BMTH man almost looks unrecognisable with his skin painted silver and donning an eddy matching metal-coloured waistcoat and trousers.

During the video, Alice and Oli shared a few hints on what to expect from their new track together: “Hi guys it’s bad gal Alice and I’m Oliver from Bring Me The Horizon. Our new song Believe The Hype is about to come out. You should pre-save the song now! Do it! If you don’t, Oli is going to go into your dreams. He will!”

Believe The Hype is written both by Oli and Alice and we think it’s safe to say a silver-themed music video is likely coming our way too.

On Instagram, Oli cryptically commented a response under the shared video: “if u know u know if u don’t u don’t.”

While the musicians are keen to keep their new track together under wraps, the duo have given a release date and, don’t worry, it’s coming soon! Believe The Hype is expected to drop on June 29 and you can pre-save the song here.

Watch the song teaser video below:

In the meantime, if you’re eager to catch Bring Me The Horizon live, the band announced details of an upcoming 2022 U.S. headline tour with Knocked Loose, grandson and Siiickbrain earlier this year.

Their September and October run includes huge festival stops at Louder Than Life in Louisville, and a big-ticket event at Las Vegas' three-day nostalgia-fest When We Were Young.

Catch Bring Me The Horizon live on tour at the dates below:


22 Louisville, KY – Louder Than Life Festival
24 Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center
25 West Springfield, MA – The Big E Arena
27 Atlanta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
28 Nashville, TN – Nashville Municipal Auditorium
30 Orlando, FL – Addition Financial Arena


1 New Orleans, LA – Emo Nite New Orleans Vacation
3 Houston, TX – 713 Music Hall
6 Los Angeles, CA – The Kia Forum
7 Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Federal Theatre
9 Sacramento, CA – Aftershock Festival
12 Minneapolis, MN – The Armory
14 Chicago, IL – Wintrust Arena
15 Detroit, MI – Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre
16 Pittsburgh, PA – UPMC Events Center
18 Dallas, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
20 Denver, CO – Fillmore Auditorium
22 Las Vegas, NV – When We Were Young Festival
23 Las Vegas, NV – When We Were Young Festival
29 Las Vegas, NV – When We Were Young Festival

Read this: Oli Sykes: Rock and alternative is in the best place ever. I feel like it’s where it’s meant to be”

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?